**On 01 July 2021, the EU OSS (one stop shop) rule came into effect. It requires that we charge the VAT as applicable in the customers delivery location. We are updating our website so that the check out price will adjust automatically as it currently shows Austrian 20% VAT. If you have questions please contact us > info@lotusbelle.de **

FAQ

WHAT ARE LOTUS BELLE TENTS MADE OF?

Lotus Belle tents are made of 360 gsm, waterproof, durable and fireproof canvas. Much more of this quality material is used in production than in other tents. The floor covering is made of 540 gsm PVC. Your tent is supplied with all components required for pitching (including ground sheet, pegs, poles, guy ropes, bag and even a mallet).

The Lotus Air Bud and Air Belle are super lightweight Lotus Belle models, for simple camping needs, suitable for short trips or festivals. They are made of lighter canvas (190 gsm) and a PVC groundsheet (420 gsm).

ARE LOTUS BELLE TENTS WATERPROOF?

Of course! Lotus Belle tents have been tested in extreme weather conditions and heavy rain in different climates around the world. The interior remains completely dry. After extreme weather with wind and rain, we recommend cleaning the tent, treating the outer fabric and re-pitching it. Please note that the tent and groundsheet must be completely dry when packed away. It is also important to lower the window blinds before drying the tent. The cotton canvas has been heavily treated, is fireproof and resistant to mould, fungal decay and material degradation. However, depending on storage, we do not guarantee mould won’t appear, so please read up on the correct handling of canvas fabric. If you would like to know more information about caring for your Lotus Belle tent, please click here.

HOW MANY YEARS CAN I USE MY LOTUS BELLE TENT?

That depends on how you handle and care for the tent. We expect it to last at least 5 - 10 years - even longer if it is treated and cared for well. Every Lotus Belle tent comes with a 2-year guarantee.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE VARIOUS MODELS?

The Lotus Belle Air Bud and the Lotus Air Belle are fast inflatable tents that use the "Air Beam" technology.

The Outback tents are suitable for warm temperatures and have windows with integrated insect protection and external blinds.

The Hybrid tents have PVC and insect screen windows and provide 100% protection in rain and wind.

The Deluxe versions have two door openings, which ensures better ventilation.

The Lotus Mela is a large tent roof. It can be connected to several Lotus Belle tents or used as a canopy for a picnic or concert.

The Lotus Mahal is our "Penthouse Suite". It is 65sqm and perfect for events and groups. The walls can be completely or partially removed. The interior can also be divided into separate rooms!

You can find more information under Product Comparison. You can also contact us directly at info@lotusbelle.de

WHERE CAN I SEE A LOTUS BELLE SET UP?

You are welcome to visit us in Vienna or one of our showrooms and exhibitions in Germany, Austria or Switzerland. Please just contact us at info@lotusbelle.de and we will organise a visit.

HOW MUCH DO I PAY FOR THE FREIGHT?

Our standard costs for the delivery of a tent plus accessories (total up to 100kg) are as follows:

  • Austria € 75,- (€135,- Tyrol and Vorarlberg)
  • Germany € 95,-
  • Switzerland € 170,- ( Please note that export / import customs clearance costs will be charged additionally).

See our shipping and payment information page for more information.

WILL IT FIT IN MY CAR?

Finally, a "yurt" for camping. When folded, your tent fits into a large carry bag measuring120cm x 40cm x 40cm. Bag sizes for the various models can be seen below.

The optional "banana bag"" allows the tent to be transported without taking down the steel ropes, which saves time when the tent is regularly taken down and put up. The banana bag has the dimensions: 200cm x 30cm x 30cm and does not fit in every car.

CAN I CARRY MY TENT ALONE?

Either you are very strong or you need a helper. Optionally, you can spread the tent over several bags to distribute the weight. A 4-metre tent model weighs 55 kg, while 5-metre tent models have a weight of 68 kg. However, the Lotus Belle Air Bud only weighs 26 kg and comes packed in a trolley bag!

TENT DIMENSIONS AND PACKING SIZE

LOTUS AIR BUD

Lotus Air Bud Dimensions/Pack weight | Dimensionen/Gewicht

LOTUS AIR BELLE

Lotus Air Belle Dimensions/Pack weight | Dimensionen/Gewicht

4M LOTUS BELLE

4m Lotus Belle Dimensions/Pack weight | Dimensionen/Gewicht

5M LOTUS BELLE

5m Lotus Belle Dimensions/Pack weight | Dimensionen/Gewicht

6M LOTUS BELLE

6m Lotus Belle Dimensions/Pack weight | Dimensionen/Gewicht

LOTUS MAHAL

Lotus Mahal Dimensions/Pack weight | Dimensionen/Gewicht

HOW MUCH SPACE DO I NEED TO SET UP A LOTUS BELLE?

Ideally, you will need 1,5m around the floor of the tent for the guy ropes. Therefore, you will need 7 metres in diameter to pitch a 4-metre tent, 8 metres in diameter for the 5-metre model and approx. 9 metres for the 6-metre. If you have less space available, you can pitch the tent roof lines over posts.

HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE ME TO SET IT UP?

The first time set up usually takes 1 hour (for 2 people). Once you know how to set it up, it can take just 1 hour for 1 person and 30 minutes for 2 people, or only 20 minutes for the experts!

If you are setting the tent up often then we recommend that you use the banana bag. Then you can leave the wall poles in the wall canvas and achieve these set up times!

Please note for the 4-6m size tents you will need to allow additional time to tie on the guy ropes (30-36 in total). So, if you are planning to go camping or to a festival, you might want to do this before you leave home! This only needs to be done one time!

HOW DO I SET IT UP?

Included in the delivery is an instruction manual in English. Alternatively, you can watch a demonstration on Youtube.

CAN I ALSO USE A STOVE IN THE TENT? DOES IT HAVE A FLUE HOLE?

Yes, you can install a stove very easily. However, you will need a base plate, which is usually included with the stove. You need to cut into the roof canvas yourself. The tents don’t come with the chimney opening precut. For more information about our stove product range,click here. For long stays in nature, we recommend the "Traveler Stove" or the "Fin Tan Stove. For shorter camping trips, the "Frontier Plus".

DO I NEED A PLATFORM FOR MY LOTUS BELLE?

A platform is not necessary, but many of our customers build the tents on a platform because it extends the life of the tent (it won’t get so dirty if raised from the ground) and provides good insulation and protection from the outdoor elements. We do not offer plans, as there are many different simple to elaborate solutions. We would be happy to send you photos on different shapes and types of construction.

HOW CAN I CLEAN MY TENT?

If your tent is dirty, you can have it professionally cleaned or simply wield the brush yourself.

Dry (!) mud splashes can simply be brushed off.

Permanent stains are best removed with liquid detergent. Please use a microfibre cloth for this purpose.

Unfortunately, there is no environmentally friendly solution for soiling caused by tree sap or algae, so we use a weed killer that is sprayed over the relevant area. Simply apply, wait 10 minutes and spray with water (little pressure, otherwise the coating will come off).

For mould stains, prepare a solution of clove oil and water. Apply it to the affected areas and wait - after some time all the shoots will die and the sun will bleach the affected areas. When everything is dry, the rest can simply be brushed off.

The canvas fabric is treated and therefore waterproof, fireproof and durable. If you wash the cotton canvas regularly, the treatment layer will peel off, which is why a new water protection solution must be applied. Once every 1-2 years is quite sufficient.

If you have any further questions please contact us at info(a)lotusbelle.de

EN
English

*** Jetzt mit kostenloser Lieferung - Rabattcode: FREESHIPPING - nur für kurze Zeit! *Gilt nur für Lieferung nach AT, DE!***

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Woraus bestehen Lotus Belle Zelte?

Lotus Belle Zelte bestehen aus 360 gsm, wasserdichtem, langlebigem und feuerfestem Segeltuchstoff (Canvas). Bei der Produktion wird deutlich mehr von diesem qualitativen Material verwendet als bei anderen Zelten. Der Bodenbelag besteht aus 540 gsm PVC. Ihr Zelt wird mit allen Bestandteilen für den Aufbau geliefert ( u.a. Boden Unterlage, Heringe, Stangen, Schnüren, Tasche und sogar mit einem Holzhammer!)

Das Lotus Air Bud und Air Belle sind super leichte Lotus Belle Modelle, für einfache Campingbedürfnisse, die sich für kurze Ausflüge oder Festivals eignen. Sie bestehen aus leichterem Segelstofftuch (190 gsm) und einen PVC-Bodenbelag (420 gsm).

Sind sie wasserdicht?

Aber sicher! Wir haben unsere Zelte in extremen Wetterkonditionen und starkem Regen prüfen lassen. Der Innenraum bleibt komplett trocken. Nach extremem Wetter mit Wind und Regen empfehlen wir das Zelt zu reinigen, das Obermaterial zu behandeln und es neu zu verankern. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Zelt und die Bodenunterlage trocken sein müssen, wenn es zusammengepackt wird. Auch ist es wichtig, dieAußenrollos herunter zu lassen, bevor Sie das Zelt trocknen. Die Baumwollplane wurde starkbehandelt, ist feuerfest und resistent gegen Schimmel, Pilzbefall und Materialzersetzung. Abhängig von der Lagerung garantieren wir jedoch keinen Schimmelbefall, deshalb informieren Sie sich bitte über die richtige Handhabung von Segeltuchstoff. Wenn Sie mehr Informationen zur Pflege Ihres Lotus Belle Zelts wissen möchten, klicken Sie bitte hier.

Wie viele Jahre kann ich mein Lotus Belle Zelt verwenden?

Das hängt davon ab, wie Sie mit dem Zelt umgehen und es pflegen. Wir erwarten eine Lebensdauer von mindestens 5 - 10 Jahren – auch länger, wenn es gut behandelt und gepflegt wird. Jedes Lotus Belle Zelt wird mit einer 2-Jahres-Garantie geliefert.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen den verschiedenen Modellen?

Das Lotus Belle Air Bud und das Lotus Air Belle sind schnell aufblasbares Zelte, das die "Air Beam" -Technologie verwendet.

Die Outback Zelte eignen sich für warme Temperaturen und besitzen Fenster mit integriertem Insektenschutz und Außenrollos. 

Die Hybrid-Zelte haben besitzen PVC-und Insektenschutz Fenster und sorgen für 100 % Schutz bei Regen und Wind.

Die Deluxe-Versionen verfügen über zwei Türöffnungen, wodurch eine bessere Belüftung gewährleistet wird. Auch lassen sich die Türen mit anderen Zelten verbinden. 

Die Lotus Mela ist ein großes Zeltdach. Es lässt mehreren Lotus Belle Zelten verbinden oder dient als Überdachung für ein Picknick oder Konzert.

Der Lotus Mahal ist unsere "Penthouse-Suite". Es ist 65qm groß und eignet sich perfekt für Veranstaltungen und Gruppen. Die Wände können ganz oder teilweise entfernt werden. Auch der Innenraum kann in separate Räume unterteilt werden!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unter Produktvergleich.  Auch können Sie uns direkt kontaktieren unter info@lotusbelle.de

Wo kann ich ein aufgestelltes Lotus Belle sehen?

Gern können Sie uns in Wien oder einen unserer Showrooms und Ausstellungen in Deutschland, Österreich oder der Schweiz besuchen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns einfach unter info@lotusbelle.de und wir organisieren eine Besichtigung. 

Wieviel bezahle ich für die Fracht?

Unsere Standardkosten für die Lieferung eine Zelt plus Zubehör (gesamt bis zu 100kg) betragen:

  • Österreich € 75,- (€135,- Tirol und Vorarlberg)
  • Deutschland € 95,-
  • Schweiz € 170,- ( Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Aus- / Einführzollabfertigungskosten zusätzlich berechnet werden.)

Siehe unsere Versand- und Zahlungsinformaitonen Seite für weitere Informationen. 

Passt es in mein Auto?

Endlich ein “Jurte” zum Camping. Zusammengefaltet passt Ihr Zelt in eine große Tragetasche mit den Maßen120cm x 40cm x 40cm.

Die optionale “Bananentasche” ermöglicht den Transport des Zeltes ohne die Stahlseile abzubauen, was Zeit spart, wenn das Zelt regelmäßig ab- und aufgebaut wird. Die Bananentasche hat die Maße: 200cm x 30cm x 30cm und passt nicht in jedes Auto.

Kann ich mein Zelt allein tragen?  

Entweder Sie sind sehr stark, oder Sie brauchen einen Helfer. Optional können Sie das Zelt auf mehrere Taschen verteilen und so das Gewicht verteilen. Ein 4-Meter-Zelt-Modell wiegt 55 kg, während 5-Meter-Zelt-Modelle ein Gewicht von 68 kg haben. Das Lotus Belle Air Bud wiegt allerdings nur 26 kg!

Wieviel Platz brauche ich um ein Lotus Belle aufzubauen? 

Idealerweise sollte die verfügbare Grundfläche 7 Meter im Durchmesser betragen, um z.B. ein 4 Meter großes Zelt aufzustellen. Für ein 5 Meter Modell brauchen Sie 8 Meter Fläche und für ein 6 Meter Zelt ca. 9 Meter Aufbaufläche. Haben Sie weniger Platz zur Verfügung, müssen stärkere Außenstangen verwendet werden.

Wie lange brauche ich um es aufzubauen?

Wenn Sie es zum ersten Mal einrichten, dauert es normalerweise 1 Stunde (für 2 Personen).  Sobald Sie wissen, wie es aufgebaut wird, dauert es für 1 Person 1 Stunde und für 2 Personen 30 Minuten, oder nur 20 Minuten für die Experten.

Wie stelle ich es auf?

Im Lieferumfang enthalten ist eine Bedienungsanleitung auf Englisch. Alternativ können Sie eine Demonstration auf Youtube ansehen. 

Kann ich auch einen Kaminofen im Zelt verwenden? Hat es ein Abzugsloch?

Ja, Sie können sehr einfach einen Ofen installieren. Allerdings benötigen Sie eine Bodenplatte, die normalerweise im Lieferumfang des Ofens enthalten ist. Weitere Informationen zu unserem Ofen-Produktsortiment, finden Sie hier. Für lange Aufenthalte in der Natur empfehlen wir den “Traveler Stove” oder den "Fin Tan Stove. Für kürzere Camping-Ausflüge den “Frontier Plus”.

Brauch ich eine Plattform für mein Lotus Belle?

Eine Plattform ist nicht notwendig, aber viele unserer Kunden haben daran Interesse, weil es die Lebensdauer des Zeltes verlängert und viel Wärme und Schutz bietet. Wir bieten keine Pläne an, da es sehr viele verschiedene einfache bis hin zu aufwendigen Lösungen gibt. Gern senden wir Ihnen Bildmaterialien zu verschiedenen Formen und Aufbauarten.

Wie kann ich mein Zelt reinigen?

Wenn Ihr Zelt schmutzig ist, können Sie es professionell reinigen lassen oder einfach selbst die Bürste schwingen. 

Trocken (!) Schlammspritzer können einfach abgebürstetwerden.

Bleibende Flecken lassen sich am besten mit flüssigem Waschmittel entfernen. Verwenden Sie dazu bitte ein Microfaser-Tuch.

Für Verschmutzungen durch Baumharz oder Algen gibt es leider keine umweltfreundliche Lösung, deshalb verwenden wir ein Unkrautvernichtungsmittel, das über die entsprechende Fläche gespritzt wird. Einfach auftragen, 10 Minuten warten und mit Wasser abspritzen (wenig Druck, sonst löst sich die Beschichtung).

Für Schimmelflecken fertigen Sie eine Lösung aus Nelkenöl und Wasser an. Geben Sie das Mittel es auf die betroffenen Stellen und warten Sie – nach einiger Zeit sterben alle Sprossen ab und die Sonne bleicht die betroffenen Stellen aus. Wenn alles trocken ist, kann der Rest einfach abgebürstet werden.

Der Segeltuchstoff ist behandelt und somit wasserdicht, feuerfest und langlebig. Wenn Sie die Baumwollplane regelmäßig waschen, löst sich die Behandlungsschicht ab, weswegen eine neue Wasserschutzlösung aufgetragen werden muss. Einmal alle 1-2 Jahre ist völlig ausreichend.

Haben Sie weitere Fragen? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter info@lotusbelle.de und wir melden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen!

DE
Deutsch